woman jumping purple sky
Physical Therapy for CF Health - 2020

5-Week Interactive Online Class Taught by Nicole Irizarry, DPT (Endurance PT), and Karen von Berg, DPT (CF Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center)
Beginning Monday, April 27, 2020, 4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET


Classes will be held on Mondays, from 4:30 pm to 5:45 pm PT (7:30 pm - 8:45 pm ET), starting April 27. The class is free to individuals with CF, as well as parents, spouses, partners and siblings of those with CF. While there is no charge, you must register for the class in order to participate. 

This class will help those with CF to address some of the more common health issues that may not always be addressed in clinic. Topics include endurance, strength and flexibility, and managing posture, chronic pain and urinary incontinence.

Tentative class schedule:

April 27: Why do I Have Back Pain, and What Can I Do About It?
May 4: Why Breathing Exercises Are Important
May 11: Urinary Incontinence: How to Stay Dry
May 18: Low and High Intensity Exercise: What's Best For Me?
May 25: The Importance of Posture and Using Yoga to Help You

Note:
By signing up for this class, you are agreeing to complete an anonymous pre- and post-class survey, to help CFRI get a better understanding of how this class affects participants. Thank you!

For any questions, please call us at 650-665-7576, or email sbrants@cfri.org.

Sponsored to date by Vertex Pharmaceuticals.





Register Early!


www.cfri.org