meditation rocks
Living Mindfully with CF - Summer 2020

6-Week Interactive Online Class Led by Julie Desch, MD
Beginning Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 4:15 pm PST / 7:15 pm EST

This class draws upon Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction techniques, including yoga, breathing and meditation, focusing these practices specifically to living with CF.

Registration is free for those with CF, their family members, spouses and caregivers. Classes are recorded, so if you miss a session, you may participate later and stay up to date.

Classes will be held on Tuesdays, from 4:15 pm to 5:30 pm PST (7:15 pm - 8:30 pm EST), starting June 23. While there is no charge, you must register for the class in order to participate, and complete a pre-and post-class questionnaire. All registrants must be at least 16 years old.

Class schedule:
Class One (June 23): Introduction to Mindfulness
Class Two (June 30): Mindfulness of Body and Breath
Class Three (July 7): Mindfulness of Thinking
Class Four (July 14): Mindfulness of Emotion
Class Five (July 21): Working with Uncertainty
Class Six (July 28): Self-Compassion and Resilience

Note:
By signing up for this class, you are agreeing to complete an anonymous pre- and post-class survey. Thank you!

Please provide a separate email address for every person you register.

For any questions, please call us at 650-665-7576, or email sbrants@cfri.org.

Made possible through grants from Chiesi USA, Genentech and Gilead Sciences.





Register Early!


www.cfri.org